Picture1Copy of P8260286Martens.West Logo2Weber.FlyHighdisruptive innovation boothdrumLineimage1Daily. West Is Best_OriginalDaily.All AmericanP8260284gugelmeyer red and whiteP8260318cheere1Copy of P8260309bbposter
  • WEST HIGH SCHOOL
    Principal: Jenni Weipert
    3505 West Locust Street
    Davenport, Iowa 52804
    Phone:  563.723.5600; Fax:  563.445.5954

    ATTENTION:  Must have Photo ID to enter building.

  • Important Dates

      WEST HIGH SCHOOL  —  2016-2017 Important Date  

     

    ACT Exam Dates

     

    Saturday, September 10, 2016

    Saturday, October 22, 2016 (register by Sept 16, 8:00am at West High School)

    Saturday, December 10, 2016 (register by Nov 4, 8:00am at West High School)

    Saturday, February 11, 2017 (register by Jan 13, 8:00am at West High School)

    Saturday, April 8, 2017 (register by Mar 3, 8:00am at West High School)

    Saturday, June 10, 2017

    ACT PREP

    Parent Conferences

     

    ICAN College Planning & Financial Aid Presentations

    Wednesday, September 21, 2016 (3:30-6:30pm)

    Wednesday, November 30, 2016 (3:30-6:30pm)

    Wednesday, February 15, 2017 (3:30-6:30pm)

    Wednesday, April 26, 2017 (3:30-6:30pm)

     

    AP Exams

     

    Monday, May 1, 2017                         Chemistry (7:45am)

    Monday, May 1, 2017                         Psychology (11:45am)

    Tuesday, May 2, 2017                         Spanish Language (7:45am)

    Wednesday, May 3, 2017                  English Literature & Comp (7:45am)

    Thursday, May 4, 2017                       U.S. Government (7:45am)

    Friday, May 5, 2017                             U.S. History (7:45am)

    Friday, May 5, 2017                             Studio Art (portfolio submission)

    Monday, May 8, 2017                         Biology (7:45am)

    Tuesday, May 9, 2017                         Calculus AB/BC (7:45am)

    Wednesday, May 10, 2017                English Language & Comp (7:45am)

    Thursday, May 11, 2017                     Statistics (11:45am)

    Friday, May 12, 2017                          Human Geography (7:45am)

    Visit https://apstudent.collegeboard.org/home for more information.     

     

    Senior Honors Program       Monday, May 15, 2017 (7:00pm, WHS Auditorium)

     

    Senior Picnic                          Thursday, May 18, 2017

     

    Graduation                            Sunday, June 4, 2017 (4:00pm, iWireless Center)