l Bowling | West High School
  • WEST HIGH SCHOOL
    Principal: Cory Williams
    3505 West Locust Street
    Davenport, Iowa 52804
    Phone:  563.723.5600; Fax:  563.445.5954

    ATTENTION:  Must have Photo ID to enter building.

  • Bowling

    bowling

    Coach Mark Schlichting: schlichtingm@davenportschools.org

    Congratulations to Abigaile Paper! She was district bowling champion with a 444 two game series, making her an automatic qualifier for the Iowa State Bowling Tournament. Way to go Abigaile!

     

     

     

     

    Congratulations to the Boys Varsity Bowling Team on their class 3A win at the Muskie Invitational on Saturday 2/8/20.  Way to knock ’em down! Tyler Smith, Thomas Fischer, Matthew Henderson, Noah Bremenkamp, Curtis Campbell, Jacob Heim and Coach Mark Schlichting (pictured left to right).

     

     

     

     

     

    Schedule

    Date Day Opponent Site Site
    25-Nov Mon Muscatine A Rose Bowl
    6-Dec Fri North         **at 6:30pm A Bowlmor
    16-Dec Mon Central H High 5
    6-Jan Mon Bettendorf A High 5
    18-Jan Sat. Clinton Tournament – Cancelled due to weather forecast.  Rescheduled below. A Plaza Bowl
    20-Jan Mon Pleasant Valley H High 5
    25-Jan Sat. Clinton A Plaza Bowl
    27-Jan Mon North Scott  **Senior Night**  Varsity & JV H High 5
    1-Feb Sat. North Scott Tournament   Varsity & JV A Big River
    8-Feb Sat. Muskie Bowling Invite   

    Bowlers arrive by 12:30pm. 

    Bus leaves at 12:35pm.

    Varsity Boys and Girls

    JV Girls.  No JV Boys at this event.

    A Rose Bowl
    12-Feb Wed. Banquet – 5:30pm   WHS Cafeteria
    15-Feb Sat. Clinton Tournament   Varsity only

    Bowlers arrive by 7:45am.

    Bus leaves at 8:00am.

    A Plaza Bowl
    18-Feb Tues. State Qualifying   Varsity only

    Bowlers arrive by 6:00am.  

    Bus leaves at 6:15am.  See email for more information.

    A Champion Bowl, Ottumwa
    26-Feb Wed. 3A State Finals A Cadillac Lanes, Waterloo, IA

     

     

    Bowling Team members at the Victory Bell after their wins over Pleasant Valley. It was a clean sweep for the Varsity and JV Boys & Girls.

     

     

     

    Boys’ Roster

     

    Girls’ Roster

    Name

    Grade   Name Grade
    Noah Bremenkamp 12   Lexi Bell 9
    Curtis Campbell 9   Emily Brooks 12
    Noah Carver 12   Maureen Campbell 12
    Steven Daily 10   Madison Flores 9
    Deacon Eckley 9   Erica Henderson 12
    Thomas Fischer 9   Brooke Netcott 12
    Jacob Heim 12   Haley Newcomb 12
    Matt Henderson 9   Jasmine Otto 11
    Cory Howard 10   Abigaile Paper 10
    Aidan Puckett 10   Alexis Peters 9
    Kyle Smith 9   Camryn Platt 10
    Tyler Smith 10   Hailey Ramp 9
    Dominique Steverson 10   Angelina Siarot 10
          Ashley Thiessen 10