l Bowling | West High School
  • WEST HIGH SCHOOLPrincipal: Cory Williams
    3505 West Locust Street, Davenport, Iowa 52804
    Phone:  563.723.5600;  Fax:  563.445.5954

    ATTENTION:  Visitors will be limited while we are in the Hybrid model due to Covid.  We can conduct basic daily business by phone or curbside.  Call the school at 563-723-5600.   Thank you for understanding and call with questions.   Must have Photo ID to enter building.

  • Bowling


    Coach Mark Schlichting: schlichtingm@davenportschools.org
    Bowlers will volunteer in the concession stands on Tuesday 9/22/20 at WHS and on Friday 10/9/20 at the Brady Street Stadium (west concession stand).  See the email sent on 8/26/20 for more information and the link to sign up.
    An informational meeting will be held in mid October.  More details will follow.
    Practice will start Tuesday, November 10 at TBK/High 5.
    The 2020-2021 Schedule will be posted when available.


    Congratulations to Abigaile Paper! She was district bowling champion with a 444 two game series, making her an automatic qualifier for the Iowa State Bowling Tournament. Way to go Abigaile!  (2/28/20)





    Congratulations to the Boys Varsity Bowling Team on their class 3A win at the Muskie Invitational on Saturday 2/8/20.  Way to knock ’em down! Tyler Smith, Thomas Fischer, Matthew Henderson, Noah Bremenkamp, Curtis Campbell, Jacob Heim and Coach Mark Schlichting (pictured left to right).







    Bowling Team members at the Victory Bell after their wins over Pleasant Valley. It was a clean sweep for the Varsity and JV Boys & Girls.




    19-20 Boys’ Roster


    19-20 Girls’ Roster


    Grade   Name Grade
    Noah Bremenkamp 12   Lexi Bell 9
    Curtis Campbell 9   Emily Brooks 12
    Noah Carver 12   Maureen Campbell 12
    Steven Daily 10   Madison Flores 9
    Deacon Eckley 9   Erica Henderson 12
    Thomas Fischer 9   Brooke Netcott 12
    Jacob Heim 12   Haley Newcomb 12
    Matt Henderson 9   Jasmine Otto 11
    Cory Howard 10   Abigaile Paper 10
    Aidan Puckett 10   Alexis Peters 9
    Kyle Smith 9   Camryn Platt 10
    Tyler Smith 10   Hailey Ramp 9
    Dominique Steverson 10   Angelina Siarot 10
          Ashley Thiessen 10