CaptureSt.-Louis-768x482Copy of P8260309Picture1Daily. West Is Best_OriginalCaptureMartens.West Logo2Daily.All Americangugelmeyer red and whitedrumLinediamond dancersP8260318IMG_0459cheere1disruptive innovation booth
  • WEST HIGH SCHOOL
    Principal: Jenni Weipert
    3505 West Locust Street
    Davenport, Iowa 52804
    Phone:  563.723.5600; Fax:  563.445.5954

    ATTENTION:  Must have Photo ID to enter building.

  • Important Dates

      WEST HIGH SCHOOL Important Dates

    Graduation Ordering Information

    Iowa QC College Fair Monday, October 9, 2017 (5:30-7:30pm at SAU Rogalski Center)

    Fall Honors Program (Monday, September 18, 2017 7:00pm, WHS Auditorium)

    • 10th, 11th, and 12th grades

    PSAT (Wednesday, October 11, 2017)

    • Register in the Activities Office in September; $25 exam fee
    • 7:45am in the West YMCA Gym

    Iowa Assessments                April 3-13, 2018 (testing window)

    ACT Exam Dates

    Saturday, September 9, 2017

    Saturday, October 28, 2017 (at West)

    Saturday, December 9, 2017 (at West)

    Saturday, February 10, 2018 (at West)

    Saturday, April 14, 2018 (at West)

    Saturday, June 9, 2018

    Saturday, July 14, 2018

    ACT PREP

    Parent Conferences

    Wednesday, September 27, 2017 (3:30-6:30pm)

    Wednesday, November 29, 2017 (3:30-6:30pm)

    Wednesday, February 14, 2018 (3:30-6:30pm)

    Wednesday, April 25, 2018 (3:30-6:30pm)

     

    AP Exams

    Mon, May 7, 2018………….. Chemistry (7:45am)

    Mon, May 7, 2018………….. Psychology (11:45am)

    Tues, May 8, 2018………….. Spanish Language (7:45am)

    Wed, May 9, 2018………….. English Literature (7:45am)

    Thu, May 10, 2018………….  U.S. Government (7:45am)

    Fri, May 11, 2018 …………… Studio Art (portfolio deadline)

    Mon, May 14, 2018………… Biology (7:45am)

    Tues, May 15, 2018………… Calculus AB/BC (7:45am)

    Wed, May 16, 2018………… English Language (7:45am)

    Thu, May 17, 2018………….  Statistics (11:45am)

    Fri, May 18, 2018 …………… Human Geography (7:45am)

    Visit https://apstudent.collegeboard.org/home for more information.     

     

    Senior Honors Program       Monday, May 21, 2018 (7:00pm, WHS Auditorium)

     

    Senior Picnic                          Wednesday, May 23, 2018

     

    Graduation                            Sunday, June 3, 2018 (11:00am, iWireless Center)

     

    Last Day of School                 Monday, June 4, 2018