l Football | Sudlow Intermediate School
  • Sudlow Intermediate School
    Principal: Tonya Wilkins
    Associate Principal: Cory VanDeWalle
    1414 E. Locust Street
    Davenport, Iowa 52803
    Phone: (563) 445-5150
    Fax: (563) 445-5958

  • Football

    Updates for 2020

    All athletes are able to practice whether they are hybrid model or 100& online. If it is a day that you are home, you will want to come dressed and ready to participate. When coming from home, arrive dressed and ready for practice and head straight to the practice field. Locker rooms will be available for students who are here after school. Students should come to practice wearing masks, though may not use them with all activities/drills. All athletes need to bring their own water bottles to practices and games. 

    Program Overview

    • Practice begins during the first week of school
    • The season lasts from September to mid October
    • Each team plays 6 games

    7th Grade Football

    Head Coach: Coach King
    Assistant Coach: Zach Paustian

    2020 Schedule 

    Day Date Time Opponent Site
    Thursday October 1 4:30 PM @ Williams Williams Junior High School
    Thursday October 8 4:30 PM @Wood Wood Junior High School
    Thursday October 15 4:30 PM Smart Wood Junior High School
     Thursday October 22 BYE BYE BYE
     Thursday October 29 4:30 PM @ Walcott  Walcott Intermediate School

    8th Grade Football

    Head Coach: Jason Curtis
    Coach:

    2020 Schedule

    Day Date Time Opponent Site
    Monday September 28 6:30 PM @ Williams Brady Street Stadium
    Tuesday October 6 6:30 PM Wood Brady Street Stadium
    Monday October 12 6:30 PM Smart Brady Street Stadium
    Tuesday October 20 BYE BYE BYE
    Tuesday October 27 4:30 PM Walcott Brady Street Stadium

    Driving Directions to Away Locations

    Pleasant Valley Junior High

    Bettendorf Junior High