l Our Teachers & Staff | Smart Jr. High School
  • Smart Jr. High School
    Principal: Chad Jones
    Associate Principal: Nicole Talbot
    1934 West 5th Street
    Davenport, Iowa 52802
    Phone: (563) 445-5100
    Fax: (563) 445-5957

  • Our Teachers & Staff

    Administration

    Jones, Chad jonesc@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us Principal
    Talbot, Nicole  talbotn@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us Associate Principal
    Hughes, Ralph hughesr@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us School Administrative Manager

     

    Math

    Brown, Adam browna@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
    Clark, Morgan clarkm@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
    Hedding, Diane heddingd@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us

     

    Language Arts

    Burkhart, Susan burkharts@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us Literacy Coach
    Finch, Mercianne finchm@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us  
    Newton, Kevin newtonk@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us  
    Lira, Gena lirage@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us  

     

    Science

    Baca, Kira bacaki@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
    Poole, Moesha poolem@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
    Stubbs, Lindsey stubbsl@davenport.k12.ia.us

     

    Social Studies

    Dailey, John daileyj@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
    Flesberg, Sam flesburgs@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
    Heskett, Vicki heskettv@davenport.k12.ia.us

     

    ESL

    Spangenberg, Rachel revelezr@davenport.k12.ia.us

     

    Exploratory Teachers

    Bargmann, Julie bargmannj@davenport.k12.ia.us Family Consumer Science/ Foods and Gateway to Technology
    Bishop, Jessie bishopj@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us Intro to Pathways and Pathways II
    Douglas, Pam douglasp@davenport.k12.ia.us PE, Health, Personal Wellness
    Gellersteadt, Julie gellerstedtj@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us At Risk
    McRill, Gail mcrillg@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us Orchestra
    Newquist, Lauren newquistl@davenport.k12.ia.us PE
    Pepper, James pepperja@davenport.k12.ia.us Choir and General Music
    Reed, Lindsay reedli@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us (PM) Spanish I
    Thompson, Emma thompsone@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us Band
    White, Brian whiteb@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us (AM) Art

     

    Teacher Leaders (TLCS)

    Fah, Cara fahcar@davenport.k12.ia.us Building Innovator
    Schneider, Ryan schneiderr@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us Technology Innovator

     

    Librarian

    Smithson, Linda smithsonl@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us

     

    Special Education Teachers

    Browne, Michelle brownem@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
    Caffarini, Mitchell caffarinim@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
    Davis, Christi davisch@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
    Gray, Jen grayje@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
    Hopkins, Jordan hopkinsj@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
    Jones, Dylan jonesd@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
    Lambert, Stephanie lamberts@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
    Morris, Todd morrist@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
    Ness, Heidi nesshe@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
    Oden, Tye odenty@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
    Schwartzlose, Katie schwartzlosek@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
    Thompson, Kelly thompsonk@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us

     

    Counseling & Student/Family Services

    Arndt, Courtney arndtc@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us Juvenile Court Liaison
    Blocker, Meredith blockerm@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us SSL
    Diaz, Melissa diazme@davenport.k12.ia.us Counselor
    Huesmann, Brandy huesmannb@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us Family Involvement Liaison
    Krist, Emily kriste@davenport.k12.ia.us Counselor
    Jensen, Kathy kjensen@bethany-qc.org Bethany Therapist
    Logsdon, Rhonda logsdonr@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us SSL
    Lovelady, Matt loveladym@davenport.k12.ia.us School Resource Officer
    Mathurin, Diane mathurind@davenport.k12.ia.us School Social Worker
    Richardson, Dustin drichardson@scottcountyfamilyy.org Solutions Coach
    Thomas, Travis thomastr@davenport.k12.ia.us SSL
    Thissen, Greg thisseng@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us SSL

     

    Nurse

    Ginger Riedesel riedeselg@davenport.k12.ia.us Nurse

     

    AEA Staff

    Gamble, Loretta lgamble@mbaea.org AEA Staff
    Gonzales, Ryan rgonzalez@aea9.k12.ia.us AEA Staff
    Morales, Kristin kmorales@aea9.k12.ia.us AEA/Speech
    Senne, Angela asenne@mbaea.org AEA Staff

     

    Office Staff

    Hildebrant, Tina hildebrantt@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us Attendance and Guidance Secretary
    Low-Schlicting, Tonya lowschlichtingt@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us Head Secretary

     

    Security

    Nierode, John nierodej@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
    Sterling, Roshelle sterlingr@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us