School Board Members

From left: Dr. Arthur Tate, Superintendent; Ralph Johanson, President; Jamie Snyder; Bill Sherwood; Nikki DeFauw; Richard Clewell; Ken Krumwiede, Vice President; Maria Dickmann

L-R Back Row: Ralph Johanson, President; Bill Sherwood; Rich Clewell; Maria Dickmann
L-R Front Row: Dr. Arthur Tate, Superintendent; Jamie Snyder; Nikki DeFauw; Ken Krumwiede, Vice President

 

 

 

School Board elections are now held in odd years during the month of September for the Davenport Community School District and all other Iowa school districts.

The next School Board election will be held September 8, 2015.

The Davenport Community School Board conducts officer elections annually.  President Ralph Johanson and Vice-President Ken Krumwiede were re-elected at the  September 23, 2013 Organizational Meeting.

E-mail your comments/suggestions directly to the Board at  BoardComments@Davenportschools.org

Ralph Johanson, President
13120 100th Avenue, Davenport, IA 52806
Phone: 340-7046
First Elected: 2004
Re-Elected: 2011
Term Expires: 2015
johansonr@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us

Ken Krumwiede, Vice President
33 Madison Circle, Davenport, IA 52806
Phone: 391-4727
First Elected: 2006
Re-Elected: 2011
Term Expires: 2015
krumwiedek@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us

Nikki DeFauw
5070 Garner Court, Davenport, IA 52806
Phone: 386-7238
First Elected: 2003
Re-Elected: 2011
Term Expires: 2015

Richard Clewell
253 Fernwood Avenue, Davenport, IA 52803
Phone: 340-0559
First Elected: 2001
Re-Elected: 2013
Term Expires: 2017
rich.clewell@gmail.com

Bill Sherwood
1005 East High Street, Davenport, IA 52803
Phone: 271-0234
First Elected: 2011
Term Expires: 2015
sherwoodb@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us

Jamie Snyder
1805 Valley Drive, Davenport, IA 52806
Phone: 320-5996
First Elected: 2013
Term Expires: 2017
snyderj@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us

Maria Dickmann
3620 N. Elmwood, Davenport, IA 52806
Phone: 639-4154
First Elected: 2013
Term Expires: 2017
dickmannm@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us

 

School Board Officials:

District Mailing Address for School Board Members and Officials:
Davenport Community Schools
Achievement Service Center
1606 Brady St.
Davenport, IA 52803