1702 N. Main St.
Davenport, IA

School Board Election Information


Candidate Filing Begins: August 26, 2019 is first day to file nomination papers with Board Secretary, Mary Correthers, Achievement Service Center, 1702 Main Street, Davenport, 2nd Floor, Room 204D. 

Nomination petitions and affidavits of candidacy are currently available and up-to-date on the  Iowa Secretary of State’s Office at the following  http://sos.iowa.gov/elections/electioninfo/schoolelections.html.  

The number of signatures required on the nomination petition for the Davenport  Community School District is 50.

Last Day to File Nomination Papers: September 19, 2019. 

Withdrawal Deadline: September 24, 2019 is last day candidates may withdrawal and this is also deadline to file objections. 

School Board Election Day: Tuesday, November 5, 2019 (House File 566 has changed election requirements. It was previously in September and will now be combined with city elections)

There will be four (4) Offices Open for 2019 Election: Board Members serve (4) year terms. 

The following board member’s term will be expiring in 2019:

Ralph Johanson

Linda Hayes

Dan Gosa

Julie DeSalvo

Additional Information

The Davenport School Board is a member of the Iowa Association of School Boards and they have great resources and information for those interested in running for school board.  Please click link below for more information:


Please contact the Board Secretary, Mary Correthers at 563-336-7431 or correthersm@davenportschools.org  for questions or additional information.