Girls Swim (800x640)baseball-state15Var FB (800x640)Zimmerman Check (800x450)Var VB (800x640)Dance (800x640)Fresh FB (800x640)img_2245Boys XC (800x640)PIC_0938 (800x600)Boys Golf (800x640)IMG_3219 (800x533)20130928_212001Fresh VB (800x640)pltw_school_slideshow_imageGirls XC (800x640)north-high-school-083AllCheer (800x640)north-high-school-087
  • North High School
    Principal: Jay Chelf
    626 West 53rd Street
    Davenport, IA 52806
    Phone: (563) 723-5500
    Fax:  (563) 445-5953
  • Science

    Science Classes Offered with Essential Skills:

    Earth and Space Science, IGESS Part 2, Biology/Pre AP Biology, Conceptual chemistry, Conceptual physics, General Chemistry, Physics. General Electives: Invertebrate Zoology, Vertebrate Zoology, Anatomy, Physiology, Forensics Science, Astronomy, Geology, Meteorology, Oceanography, Genetics, AP-Biology, Advanced Chemistry, AP-Chemistry, AP-Physics 1 and 2, Environmental Science, and Independent Study Science Laboratory Assistant.

     

    Science Staff:

    Teacher

    Email Contact

    Classes Taught

     Doug Darland

     darlandd@davenportschools.org

    Physics Syllabus
    Forensic Science

    Jonathan Kraus

    krausj@davenportschools.org

    Earth and Space Science
    Conceptual Physics

     Laura McCreery

     mccreeryl@davenportschools.org
    website

     

    Invertebrate Zoology Syllabus 2012
    Vertebrate Zoology Syllabus 2012
    AP Biology Syllabus
    Genetics
    Forensic Science
    Biology
    AP Biology
    Anatomy & Psysiology
    Environmental Science

    Marshal Moellers

    moellers@davenportschools.org

    Earth and Space Science

    Philip Paulson

    paulsonp@davenportschools.org

    Biology

    Desiree Rowland

    rowlandd@davenportschools.org
    website

    General Chemistry
    Biology

     Lisa Sarvestaney

      sarvestaneyl@davenportschools.org General Chemistry
    AP Chemistry

    Steven Schlegel

    schlegels@davenportschools.org

    Earth and Space Science
    Invertebrate Zoology