l Student Council | North High School
PIC_0938 (800x600)DSC_0825DSC_0829north-high-school-083IMG_0004-800x533-768x512DSC_0860north-high-school-087pltw_school_slideshow_imageBowling-State-2018IMG_3219 (800x533)DSC_0859IMG_1697
  • North High School
    Principal: Jay Chelf
    626 West 53rd Street
    Davenport, IA 52806
    Phone: (563) 723-5500
    Fax:  (563) 445-5953
  • Student Council

    The purpose of the Student Council is to foster good citizenship, encourage student participation in promoting the general welfare of our school, provide a channel for expression of student opinions, coordinate co-curricular activities, and protect and foster the spirit and reputation of our high school. 
    Student Senate, an extension of Student Council, where representatives from all homerooms  (PAWS) meet weekly during assigned RTI sessions to encourage participation, communication and service opportunities planned through Student Council. 
    Events include all school dances, Student Hunger Drive, Blood Drives and other service oriented activities.
    2017-18 Executives
    Advisor:  Mrs. Kelly McLaughlin
    12th Grade                                                                          
    President-Kelsi Massengale                                                 
    VicePresident-Coral Dillie                                                     
    Secretary-Ashley DeWespelaere                                          
    Communications-Kaitlyn Sparbel                                         
    Promotions-Harmony Carr                                                    
    11th Grade                                                                                           
    President- Esmee Belzer                                                     
    Vice President-Isaac Stolmeier
    Secretary-Paige Sparrow
    Communications-Olivia Saul
    Promotions-Chase Creviston
    10th Grade
    President-Athena Phommivong
    Vice President-Emma Poyner
    Secretary-Rachel Bailey
    Communications-Ian Miller
    Promotions-Abigail Edlemon
    Corporal- Camry Dillie
    9th Grade
    President-Peyton St. Clair
    Vice President- Ciara Kane
    Secretary-Olivia Hinton
    Communications-Angelique Capen