GrothusenDSC02981Finkeldei2pictureDSC02982Leon2DSC02988NorbergKindergarten Turkey4Berthel2Murray2DSC02984Norberg
  • McKinley Elementary School: A PBIS School
    Principal:Aaron Vincent
    1716 Kenwood Avenue
    Davenport, Iowa 52803
    Phone: 563-723-6800
    "We are Responsible , Respectful and Ready"
  • PTA Welcome

    McKinley Families and Staff:

    We welcome all returning families, new families, and staff. We look forward to a great year.

    The mission of McKinley Elementary PTA is to support and enhance educational opportunities for all McKinley children, build strong relationships between families and school, and promote the welfare of all students.

    Over the past several years, our PTA has successfully supported many projects to benefit McKinley students, including equipping our school with Smartboards in every classroom, purchasing and installing a rock wall in our gymnasium, purchasing risers and a state-of-the-art sound system for our auditorium, purchasing drums for the music department, starting a school garden, and installing a Gaga pit on our school playground.  These are just a few of the projects that have been made possible by the hard work of our PTA and its dedicated members.

    For those who have already joined McKinley PTA, thank you!  For those who have not, what are you waiting for?!? We need you! You can become part of the PTA by filling out the form on the back of this letter and returning it to school, along with a $5 payment.  PTA is the largest child advocacy organization in our country.  It is through the efforts and dedication of our members that we are able to support important projects for our school and student body.

    We would like suggestions from you regarding topics and/or speakers you would like for us to provide at PTA meetings.  If you have a suggestion for a topic or speaker, please fill out the form below and return it to school or email us at

    Once again, we welcome you to McKinley!   We hope to see you at our Family Pizza and Information Night on Thursday, September 8, 2016, at 6:00 pm!



    Heather Johnson (309) 798-8480

    Colleen Skolrood (563) 505-6101

    Co-Vice Presidents:

    Buffy Kaplan (312) 560-5501

    Kelly Turner (773) 517-7239


    Sarah Bradley (563) 340-4036

    Lisa Cox (563) 271-0715


    Allison Beck (309) 749-7794

    Maggie Moeller (563) 940-5388