l Our Staff | Garfield Elementary School
  • Garfield Elementary School:  A PBIS School
    Principal: Tom Green
    902 East 29th Street
    Davenport, Iowa 52803
    Phone: (563) 723-6450
    Fax: (563) 445-5971

  • Our Staff

    Principal
    Mr. Green
    greent@davenportschools.org

    School Administrative Manager (SAM)
    Ms. Oltmanns
    oltmannss@davenportschools.org

    Secretary 
    Mrs. Barnes
    barnest@davenportschools.org

    Nurse
    Mrs. Reitz
    reitzn@davenportschools.org

    Kindergarten Teachers
    Mrs. Gravert
    gravertk@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Pearson
    pearsonl@davenportschools.org

    Miss Thomas
    thomask@davenportschools.org

    First Grade Teachers
    Mrs. Mattecheck
    mattecheckd@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Thompson
    thompsont@davenportschools.org

    Miss Ross

    rossk@davenportschools.org

    Second Grade Teachers
    Mrs. Paxston
    paxstonj@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Scott 
    scottg@davenportschools.org

    Ms. Hemer
    hemers@davenportschools.org

    Third Grade Teachers
    Mrs. Lindell
    lindellj@davenportschools.org

    Ms. Harold
    haroldk@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Alvarado
    alvaradoj@davenportschools.org

    Fourth Grade Teachers
    Ms. Ekstrand
    ekstrandk@davenportschools.org

    Ms. Owens
    owensh@davenportschools.org

    Ms. Carr
    carrno@davenportschools.org

    Fifth Grade Teachers
    Mr. Elliott
    elliottm@davenportschools.org

    Ms. Ogden
    ogdend@davenportschools.org

    Ms. Nash
    nashka@davenportschools.org

    Sixth Grade Teachers

    Mr. Reiter
    reiterd@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Crosby
    crosbyk@davenportschools.org

    Ms. Burks
    burkss@davenportschools.org

    Art Education
    Mrs. Smith
    smithsh@davenportschools.org

    Music Education
    Mrs. Dowd
    dowdl@davenportschools.org

    Physical Education

    Mr. McGruder
    mcgruderm@davenportschools.org

    Teacher Librarian
    Mrrs. Blinkinsop
    blinkinsopc@davenportschools.org

    Reading Specialist/Reading Recovery
    Mrs. Lindaman
    lindamands@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Hoogerwerf
    hoogerwerfm@davenportschools.org

    Exceptional Education

    Ms. Crawford
    crawforda@davenportschools.org

    Ms. Tappa
    tappat@davenportschools.org 

    Mrs. Mizeur
    mizeurv@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Weinstein
    weinsteinj@davenportschools.org

    Ms. Hermanstorfer
    hermanstorfert@davenportschools.org

    Math Interventionist
    Ms. Vatnsdal
    vatnsdaln@davenportschools.org

    Family Involvement Liaison
    Mrs. Broadie
    broadiecy@davenportschools.org

    Counselor
    Mrs. Pencil
    pencilk@davenportschools.org

    TAG
    Mrs. Basham
    bashama@davenportschools.org

    Band
    Ms. Weimer
    weimere@davenportschools.org

    Orchestra
    Ms. West
    westa@davenportschools.org

    AEA Support Staff
    Ms. Hardison – Speech-Language Pathologist
    ehardison@aea9.k12.ia.us

    Mrs. Gina Wilkinson – Psychologist

    Family Resources

    Miss Reese – Therapist

     

    Para Educators

    Mr. Apa
    Mr. Austin
    Ms. Banks
    Ms. Cash
    Ms. Centento
    Mrs. Cox
    Mrs. Elmore
    Ms. Hendricks
    Mrs. Lopez
    Mrs. Meyer
    Mrs. Peterson
    Ms. Pettigrew
    Ms. Waterhouse
    Mrs. Wildermuth
    Ms. Woods

    Food Service
    Ms. Schwerdtfedger (Cook-in-charge)
    schwerdtfedgerb@davenportschools.org

     Ms. Ator (Food Service Worker)

    Custodians
    Ms. Conaway
    Ms. Miller
    Mr. Rodriguez
    rodriguezm@davenportschools.org