• Garfield Elementary School
    Principal: Tom Green
    902 East 29th Street
    Davenport, Iowa 52803
    Phone: (563) 723-6450
    Fax: (563) 445-5971

  • Our Staff

    Principal
    Mr. Green
    greent@davenportschools.org

    School Administrative Manager (SAM)
    Mrs. McLauglin
    mclaughlink@davenportschools.org

    Secretary 
    Ms. Barnes
    barnest@davenportschools.org

    Nurse
    Mrs. Reitz
    reitzn@davenportschools.org

    Security
    Ms. Lopez
    lopeze@davenportschools.org

    Kindergarten Teachers
    Mrs. Snyder
    snyderr@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Pearson
    pearsonl@davenportschools.org

    Miss Thomas
    thomask@davenportschools.org

    First Grade Teachers
    Mrs. Mattecheck
    mattecheckd@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Thompson
    thompsont@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Voelliger
    voelligerp@davenportschools.org

    Second Grade Teachers
    Ms. Lathan
    lathant@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Graham
    grahamm@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Nienaber
    nienaberj@davenportschools.org

    Third Grade Teachers
    Ms. Hansen
    hansenc@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Scott
    scottg@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Alvarado
    alvaradoj@davenportschools.org

    Fourth Grade Teachers
    Mrs. Paxston
    paxstonj@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Lindell
    lindellj@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Crosby
    Crosbyk@davenportschools.org

    Fifth Grade Teachers
    Mr. Elliott
    elliottm@davenportschools.org

    Ms. Ogden
    ogdend@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Barrett-Smith
    barrettsmithl@davenportschools.org

    Art Education
    Mrs. Smith
    smithsh@davenportschools.org

    Music Education
    Mrs. Dowd
    dowdl@davenportschools.org

    Physical Education

    Mrs. Schultz (PM-Gym)
    schultza@davenportschools.org

    Mr. McGruder (AM-Gym)
    mcgruderm@davenportschools.org

    Teacher Librarian
    Ms. Stegall
    stegallv@davenportschools.org

    Reading Specialist/Reading Recovery
    Mrs. Lindaman
    lindamands@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Hoogerwerf
    hoogerwerfm@davenportschools.org

    Exceptional Education

    Ms. Goltry
    goltryl@davenportschools.org

    Mr. Jeck
    jeckd@davenportschools.org 

    Mrs. Mizeur
    mizeurv@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Weinstein
    weinsteinj@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Wesolowski
    wesolowskid@davenportschools.org

    Lead Teacher/Math Interventionist
    Ms. Ekstrand
    Ekstrandk@davenportschools.org

    Family Involvement Liaison
    Mrs. Broadie
    broadiecy@davenportschools.org

    Counselor
    Mrs. Pencil
    pencilk@davenportschools.org

    TAG
    Mrs. Basham
    bashama@davenportschools.org

    Band
    Ms. Schumacher
    schumacherm@davenportschools.org

    Orchestra
    Mr. Svennevig
    svennevigk@davenportschools.org

    AEA Support Staff
    Ms. Hardison – Speech-Language Pathologist
    ehardison@aea9.k12.ia.us

    Ms. McNall – Educational Consultant
    amcnall@aea9.k12.ia.us

    Mr. Roome – Psychologist
    aroome@aea9.k12.ia.us

    Bethany for Children & Families

    Miss Reese – Therapist
    creese@bethany-qc.org

    Para Educators

    Mr. Apa
    Ms. Banks
    Ms. Centento
    Mrs. Cox
    Mrs. Elmore
    Mrs. Heim
    Mrs. Hendricks
    Ms. Lafrenz
    Mrs. Lopez
    Mrs. Meyer
    Mrs. Peterson
    Ms. Pettigrew
    Mrs. Wildermuth

    Food Service
    Ms. Schwerdtfedger (Cook-in-charge)
    schwerdtfedgerb@davenportschools.org

    Ms. Waterhouse (Cashier)
    Ms. Ator (Food Service Worker)

    Custodians
    Ms. Conaway
    Mr. Gahagan
    Mr. Rodriguez
    rodriguezm@davenportschools.org