• Garfield Elementary School
    Principal: Tom Green
    902 East 29th Street
    Davenport, Iowa 52803
    Phone: (563) 723-6450
    Fax: (563) 445-5971

  • Our Staff

    Principal
    Mr. Green
    greent@davenportschools.org

    School Administrative Manager (SAM)
    Ms. Baker
    bakers@davenportschools.org

    Secretary 
    Ms. Cozzens
    cozzenst@davenportschools.org

    Nurse
    Mrs. Reitz
    reitzn@davenportschools.org

    Security
    Ms. Lopez
    lopeze@davenportschools.org

    Kindergarten Teachers
    Mrs. Gravert
    gravertk@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Pearson
    pearsonl@davenportschools.org

    Miss Thomas
    thomask@davenportschools.org

    First Grade Teachers
    Mrs. Mattecheck
    mattecheckd@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Thompson
    thompsont@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Voelliger
    voelligerp@davenportschools.org

    Second Grade Teachers
    Mrs. Paxston
    paxstonj@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Graham
    grahamm@davenportschools.org

    Ms. Vasicek
    vasicekl@davenportschools.org

    Third Grade Teachers
    Ms. Hansen
    hansenc@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Scott
    scottg@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Alvarado
    alvaradoj@davenportschools.org

    Fourth Grade Teachers
    Ms. Ekstrand
    ekstrandk@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Lindell
    lindellj@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Crosby
    Crosbyk@davenportschools.org

    Fifth Grade Teachers
    Mr. Elliott
    elliottm@davenportschools.org

    Ms. Ogden
    ogdend@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Barrett-Smith
    barrettsmithl@davenportschools.org

    Art Education
    Mrs. Smith
    smithsh@davenportschools.org

    Music Education
    Mrs. Dowd
    dowdl@davenportschools.org

    Physical Education

    Mr. McGruder
    mcgruderm@davenportschools.org

    Teacher Librarian
    Ms. Stegall
    stegallv@davenportschools.org

    Reading Specialist/Reading Recovery
    Mrs. Lindaman
    lindamands@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Hoogerwerf
    hoogerwerfm@davenportschools.org

    Exceptional Education

    Ms. Goltry
    goltryl@davenportschools.org

    Ms. Tappa
    tappat@davenportschools.org 

    Mrs. Mizeur
    mizeurv@davenportschools.org

    Mrs. Weinstein
    weinsteinj@davenportschools.org

    Ms. Hermanstorfer
    hermanstorfert@davenportschools.org

    Math Interventionist
    Ms. Ripperton
    rippertonj@davenportschools.org

    Family Involvement Liaison
    Mrs. Broadie
    broadiecy@davenportschools.org

    Counselor
    Mrs. Pencil
    pencilk@davenportschools.org

    TAG
    Mrs. Basham
    bashama@davenportschools.org

    Band
    Ms. Zabransky
    zabranskyj@davenportschools.org

    Orchestra
    Mr. Svennevig
    svennevigk@davenportschools.org

    AEA Support Staff
    Ms. Hardison – Speech-Language Pathologist
    ehardison@aea9.k12.ia.us

    Dr. Michelle Hinzman-Ferris – Psychologist

    Bethany for Children & Families

    Miss Reese – Therapist
    creese@bethany-qc.org

    Para Educators

    Mr. Apa
    Ms. Banks
    Ms. Centento
    Mrs. Cox
    Mrs. Elmore
    Mrs. Hendricks
    Mrs. Lopez
    Mrs. Meyer
    Mrs. Peterson
    Ms. Pettigrew
    Mrs. Wildermuth

    Food Service
    Ms. Schwerdtfedger (Cook-in-charge)
    schwerdtfedgerb@davenportschools.org

    Ms. Waterhouse (Cashier)
    Ms. Ator (Food Service Worker)

    Custodians
    Ms. Conaway
    Ms. Miller
    Mr. Rodriguez
    rodriguezm@davenportschools.org