l About the Foundation | Davenport Schools Foundation
  • Davenport Schools Foundation
    Executive Director, Ami Allard Wells
    1702 North Main Street
    Davenport, Iowa 52803
    Phone: Ami (563) 336-7436   

  • About the Foundation

    Improving educational opportunities by strengthening the Davenport School District community.

    We work with individuals, community leaders and businesses to provide opportunities for all students and their dedicated educators.

    Mission Statement

    The Davenport Schools Foundation, a not-for-profit organization, seeks to provide otherwise unavailable resources to enhance the District’s educational environment to help students pursue full potential.

    The Foundation is:

    • a 501c(3) tax-exempt, a non-profit corporation chartered in 1987
    • managed by a Board of Directors consisting of dedicated school district residents
    • operated independently from, but in cooperation with, the Davenport Community School District
    • actively involved in raising funds from private and corporate sources that support enrichment programs throughout the District and scholarships for graduating seniors.

    We are currently taking applications to become a member of the Davenport Schools Foundation Board of Directors.

     Click here for the Application Form for Prospective Board Candidates

    2020-2021 Davenport Schools Foundation Board of Directors

    Tim Chen

    Vice President

    Manny Fritz

    Immediate Past President

    Steve Hunter

    Sherry Freese

    Greg Gowey

    Christine Hester

    John Korn

    Dora Wheeler

    Anne Saveraid

    Malavika Sherkhande

    Tony Williams, D.D.S.

    Jabari Woods

    DCSD Liaison

    Rob Scott, Associate Superintendent DCSD

    DSF Staff

    Ami Allard Wells
    Executive Director
    (563) 336-7436

    In-Kind Support

    Michelle Steining, CPA