l Student Clubs | Central High School
2018marchingbluedevils22015seeyouatthepole2019getonthebus22018marchingband2018iJAGevent2018drugfreepledge2018germanchicagotrip2016collegeweek2018JROTCRIA2018engineeringexpo2018prostartmadison22018gritposter2018marchingbluedevils32018GEARUPDeereredcarpet32018bluellusionsstate2018univisit2018Foodtour2018dennisaward2018bluellusionsstate2018overwatchcompetition2018prostartdesmoinesdavenport_central2019getonthebus42018prostartdesmoines22018robotics2017NHSfundraiser32018brewer2018marchingbluedevils2019JROTCreceptionpltw_school_slideshow_image2018antibullypic2014JROTCcolorguard2018GEARUPDeere2018JROTCRIA22019getonthebus32018 Iowa All-State Band2018mcfate3.jpg2018sandiego22018yearbooknewspaper2018centralleaders2018ericapresentationCentral High School 12019historybowl22018germanchicagotrip2018robotics2018ericapresentation2018smashbrothers2018yearbookfallworkshop2018jrotcUH602048roboticscompetition2018armytruck2018jobfair2018blueillusiondanceteamcompCentral High School 22018cadaverlab2018jrotcUH60
  • Central High School
    Principal: Jon Flynn
    1120 Main Street
    Davenport, Iowa 52803
    Phone: (563) 723-5400
    Fax: (563) 445-5952

  • Student Clubs

    Central High School is home to many fine student organizations. To view information on one of these organizations, use the menu below.

    Club

    Sponsor

    Email

    Academics
    National Honor Society Amber Day-Meeker  daymeekera@davenportschools.org
      Cari Johnson johnsoncar@davenportschool.org
    National Art Honor Society Renee Ott ottr@davenportschools.org
    Scholastic Bowl Joni Nelson nelsonj@davenportschools.org
    National History Day Joni Nelson nelsonj@davenportschools.org
    History Bowl Joni Nelson nelsonj@davenportschools.org
    Science Bowl Joni Nelson nelsonj@davenportschools.org
    Mock Trial Joni Nelson nelsonj@davenportschools.org
    Indigo Ink Joni Nelson nelsonj@davenportschools.org
    Battle of the Books Joni Nelson nelsonj@davenportschools.org
    Books ‘n Bloggers Joni Nelson nelsonj@davenportschools.org
    Future Teachers Club Cathy Jack jackca@davenportschools.org
    Engineering Club Alene Vandermyde vandermydea@davenportschools.org
    Robotics  Alene Vandermyde vandermydea@davenportschools.org
    French Club Lori Lefebvre lefebvrel@davenportschools.org
    Latinos Unidos Megan Preciado preciadom@davenportschools.org
    Civic
    Key Club Cyndi Cox coxcy@davenportschools.org
    Sprouts & Scholars Joni Nelson nelsonj@davenportschools.org
    Girls Learn International Erin Sodawasser  sodawassere@davenportschools.org
    Environmental Club Joni Nelson nelsonj@davenportschools.org
    Health Career Club Wendy Shaw shawwe@davenportschools.org
    Journalism
    Quill & Scroll Sarah Ebener ebeners@davenportschools.org
    Blackhawk Broadcasting Juan Rangel rangelj@davenportschools.org
    Blackhawk Newspaper Clint Balsar balsarc@davenportschools.org
    Blackhawk Online Clint Balsar www.theblackhawkonline.com
    balsarc@davenportschools.org
    Blackhawk Yearbook Sarah Ebener ebeners@davenportschools.org
    V.I.D. Club Juan Rangel rangelj@davenportschools.org
    Performing Arts
    Central Singers Show Choir Michael Reese reesem@davenportschools.org
    Blue Vibrations Show Choir Emily Schrank schranke@davenportschools.org
    Drama Club Thea IntVeld intveldt@davenportschools.org
    Thespian Charter Thea IntVeld intveldt@davenportschools.org
    Marching Blue Devils Alex Wilga wilgaa@davenportschools.org
    Jazz Band Brian Zeglis zeglisb@davenportschools.org
    Chamber Orchestra Kendra Elledge elledgek@davenportschools.org
    Blue Devil Productions  Thea IntVeld intveldt@davenportschools.org
    Spring Musical Thea IntVeld intveldt@davenportschools.org
    Color Guard Lianne Beliveau beliveaul@davenportschools.org
    School Leadership
    Senior Class Advisor Andrea Trimble trimblea@davenportschools.org
      Cyndi Cox coxcy@davenportschools.org
    Student Council Meredith Dennis dennism@davenportschools.org
    DC Leadership Team Julie Bolick bolickj@davenportschools.org
    STUCO Meredith Dennis talbotn@davenportschools.org
    JROTC Joe Moralez moralezj@davenportschools.org
      Mike Matson matsonm@davenportschools.org
    DC Legacy Leaders James Porter porter@davenportschools.org
      Rodney Tatum tatumr@davenport.schools.org
    McKinley Mentors Joni Nelson nelsonj@davenportschools.org
    Washington Mentors Joni Nelson nelsonj@davenportschools.org
    Social
    Shades of Success Rodney Tatum tatumr@davenportschools.org
    Shades of Melanin Meredith Dennis dennism@davenportschools.org
    Fellowship of Christian Athletes Christie Pitts pittsc@davenportschools.org 
    ESPORTS Alene Vandermyde vandermydea@davenportschools.org
    Vocational
    Sign Language Club Tim Gluck gluckt@davenportschools.org
    Art Club Renee Ott ottr@davenportschools.org