2018cadaverlab2019getonthebus22016collegeweek2018ericapresentation2019historybowl22018brewer2018figgeart2018prostartmadison2pltw_school_slideshow_image2018dennisaward2018armytruck2018prostartdesmoines2018yearbookfallworkshop2018germanchicagotrip2018radiumgirls22018engineeringexpo2018nexttonormal2018iJAGevent2019getonthebus42018ericapresentation2014JROTCcolorguard2018blueillusiondanceteamcomp2018walkeruncommonstudent2018 Iowa All-State Band2018centralleaders2018marchingband2018marchingbluedevilsCentral High School 12018thespiansinternational2018prostartdesmoines22018mcfate3.jpg2018yearbooknewspaper2018overwatchcompetition2018bluellusionsstate2018smashbrothers2018JROTCRIA2018JROTCRIA22018sydney2019historybowl2018sandiego22048roboticscompetition2018germanchicagotrip2019getonthebus2018GEARUPDeere2018univisit2018marchingbluedevils22019JROTCreception2018robotics2017NHSfundraiser32018Foodtour2018drugfreepledge2018marchingbluedevils32018GEARUPDeereredcarpet3Central High School 22019getonthebus32018antibullypic2018gritposter2019lovegirlsgala2018jrotcUH602018bluellusionsstate2015seeyouatthepole2018jrotcUH602018roboticsdavenport_central2018jobfair
  • Central High School
    Principal: Jon Flynn
    1120 Main Street
    Davenport, Iowa 52803
    Phone: (563) 723-5400
    Fax: (563) 445-5952

  • Student Clubs

    Central High School is home to many fine student organizations. To view information on one of these organizations, use the menu below.

    Club

    Sponsor

    Email

    Academics
    National Honor Society    
    National Art Honor Society Renee Ott ottr@davenportschools.org
    Scholastic Bowl Gail Heninger heningerg@davenportschools.org
    National History Day Gail Heninger heningerg@davenportschools.org
    History Bowl Gail Heninger heningerg@davenportschools.org
    Science Bowl Gail Heninger heningerg@davenportschools.org
    Mock Trial Gail Heninger heningerg@davenportschools.org
    Indigo Ink Gail Heninger heningerg@davenportschools.org
    Battle of the Books Gail Heninger heningerg@davenportschools.org
    Books ‘n Bloggers Gail Heninger heningerg@davenportschools.org
    Future Teachers Club Cathy Jack jackca@davenportschools.org
    TED-Ed Gail Heninger heningerg@davenportschools.org
    Engineering Club Alene Vandermyde vandermydea@davenportschools.org
    GEAR UP Iowa Matt Johnson johnsonm@davenportschools.org
    Civic
    Key Club Cyndi Cox coxcy@davenportschools.org
    Sprouts & Scholars Gail Heninger heningerg@davenportschools.org
    Girls Learn International Gail Heninger heningerg@davenportschools.org
      Erin Sodawasser sodawassere@davenportschools.org
    Environmental Club Gail Heninger heningerg@davenportschools.org
      Joni Nelson nelsonj@davenportschools.org
    Health Career Club Wendy Shaw shawwe@davenportschools.org
    Gay—Straight Alliance Katie Thovson thovsonk@davenportschools.org
      Holly English englishho@davenportschools.org
    German Club Guenter Kierblewski kierblewskig@davenportschools.org
    Journalism
    Quill & Scroll Sarah Ebener ebeners@davenportschools.org
    Blackhawk Broadcasting Clint Balsar balsarc@davenportschools.org
    Blackhawk Newspaper Clint Balsar balsarc@davenportschools.org
    Blackhawk Online Clint Balsar www.theblackhawkonline.com
    balsarc@davenportschools.org
    Blackhawk Yearbook Sarah Ebener ebeners@davenportschools.org
    V.I.D. Club Juan Rangel rangelj@davenportschools.org
    Performing Arts
    Central Singers Show Choir Michael Reese reesem@davenportschools.org
    Blue Vibrations Show Choir Emily Schrank schranke@davenportschools.org
    Drama Club Thea IntVeld intveldt@davenportschools.org
    Thespian Charter Thea IntVeld intveldt@davenportschools.org
    Marching Blue Devils Alex Wilga wilgaa@davenportschools.org
    Jazz 1 Brian Zeglis zeglisb@davenportschools.org
    Jazz 2 Alex Wilga wilgaa@davenportschools.org
    Chamber Orchestra Kendra Elledge elledgek@davenportschools.org
    Blue Devil Productions — Fall Musical Thea IntVeld intveldt@davenportschools.org
    Blue Devil Productions — Spring Play Thea IntVeld intveldt@davenportschools.org
    Tri-M—NHS for Music Kendra Elledge elledgek@davenportschools.org
    School Leadership
    Senior Class Advisor    
    DC Leadership Team Julie Bolick bolickj@davenportschools.org
    STUCO Meredith Dennis talbotn@davenportschools.org
    JROTC Joe Moralez moralezj@davenportschools.org
      Mike Matson matsonm@davenportschools.org
    DC Legacy Leaders James Porter porter@davenportschools.org
      Rodney Tatum tatumr@davenport.schools.org
    McKinley Mentors Gail Heninger heningerg@davenportschools.org
    Social
    Shades of Success Rodney Tatum tatumr@davenportschools.org
    Fellowship of Christian Athletes Maureen Rauch rauchm@davenportschools.org
    Chess Club Tony Taylor taylora@davenportschools.org
    Vocational
    Sign Language Club Tim Gluck gluckt@davenportschools.org
    Blue Devil Workshop Terry Hatfield hatfieldt@davenportschools.org
    Art Club Renee Ott ottr@davenportschools.org