1702 N. Main St.
Davenport, IA
563-445-5000

ESL Contact Information

Cultural Liaisons

Cultural Liaisons serve as a bridge between the schools and ELLs’ families.  They spend time at each intensive site every week; part of this includes providing translation when necessary to support students’ needs.  Their office is at the Administrative Service Center.

  • Sarahy Arriaga de Castro, Hispanic Cultural Liaison (office) 563-336-7532, (cell) 563-726-2665
  • Ana Maria Tello, Hispanic Cultural Liaison (office) 563-336-7534, (cell) 563-343-3349
  • Lily Nguyen, Vietnamese Cultural Liaison (office) 563-336-7533, (cell) 563-340-1494

Please feel free to contact the Cultural Liaisons, an ELL teacher at a school listed below, or Dawn Anderson Rascher, ESL Program Director, at 563-336-7471.

If you need assistance with oral or written translation please contact Amy Hassig, ESL Secretary, at 563-336-7461.

Name Location Phone Email
Dawn Anderson RascherASC 563-336-7471andersonrascherd@davenportschools.org
Sarahy Arriaga de Castro ASC 563-336-7532arriagadecastros@davenportschools.org
Ana Maria Tello ASC 563-336-7534telloa@davenportschools.org
Lily Nguyen ASC 563-336-7533nguyenli@davenportschools.org
Ann Marie Tessier Buchanan 563-723-6250 tessiera@davenportschools.org
Alison Foley Buchanan 563-723-6250 foleya@davenportschools.org
Jordan Chappell Jefferson 563-723-6700 chappellj@davenportschools.org
Kim Ocampo Jefferson 563-723-6700 wilsonocampok@davenportschools.org
Justin LamerEisenhower/ Harrison563-723-6400
563-723-6500
lamerj@davenportschools.org
Patty GreenwoodMcKinley 563-723-6800 greenwoodp@davenportschools.org
Lori Bates-Heithoff McKinley 563-723-6800 batesheithoffl@davenportschools.org
Michelle TvedtMonroe 563-723-6850tvedtm@davenportschools.org
Deb Waterman Monroe 563-723-6850 watermand@davenportschools.org
Annette PetzAdams563-723-6100kostje@davenportschools.org
Andrea GonzalezWilson563-723-6950cravensa@davenportschools.org
Olga Foster Williams563-445-5250 fostero@davenportschools.org
Leslie CumberworthWilliams 563-445-5250 stangherlinm@davenportschools.org
Myriam Stangherlin West563-723-5600stangherlinm@davenportschools.org
Jessica Romaniello West 563-723-5600 romanielloj@davenportschools.org
Rachel RevelezSmart563-445-5100rhinem@davenportschools.org
LauraCavazosWood/Sudlow563-445-5300
563-445-5150
cavazosl@davenportschools.org
Nicole DinvilleCentral563-723-4500kinciusn@davenportschools.org
Erica SmigoSecondary Satellite / Mid City / North563-336-7461
563-336-7600
563-723-5500
smigoe@davenportschools.org
Amanda Schwartzhoff Sec ESL Coach563-336-3836schwartzhoffa@davenportschools.org
Annette PutnamElem ESL Coach563-336-3836putnama@davneporschools.org