1702 N. Main St.
Davenport, IA

Davenport School Board Elects School Board Officers to Serve Until November 2021

Davenport Community School Board held their 2020 Annual Meeting to elect a President and Vice-President, in the Jim Hester Board Room, Monday night, at 8 p.m. Dan Gosa was elected as President, and Linda Hayes was elected as Vice-President. The Davenport Community School District’s school board is comprised of seven members, including Daniel Gosa, President; Linda Hayes, Vice-President; Dr. Allison Beck; Karen Kline-Jerome; Kent Paustian; Bruce Potts; and Jamie Snyder.

About the Davenport Community School District: The Davenport Community School District is a District of Distinction. The district believes in education for all, and meeting students where they are in order to teach each individual student. Using differentialized instruction, students are assessed in areas of knowledge, readiness, language, preferences in learning, and interests in order to customize teaching. With 30 school buildings, serving the communities of Blue Grass, Buffalo, Davenport, and Walcott, our district is resource-rich, blending student and family support programs with a wide range of curricular offerings to create a customized learning environment for all students. To learn more, please visit http://www.davenportschools.org/