1702 N. Main St.
Davenport, IA

Central High Awards Hall of Honor Scholarships

Central High's Hall of Honor scholars

Each year, the Central High School Hall of Honor awards scholarships to deserving graduating seniors based on academic performance, community involvement, and participation in co- and extra-curricular activities. Since the inception of the Hall of Honor in 1994, 124 scholarships have been awarded, providing $170,800 to further the educational endeavors of deserving Blue Devils. The 2018 Hall of Honor scholarship winners are, from left to right:

  • Hunter Boldt: Groenenboom Scholarship
  • Olivia Tobin: Don Fisher At-Large Scholarship
  • Andrew Shie: Don Fisher At-Large Scholarship
  • Logan Myers: Jurgens Scholarship
  • Zahria Flake: Hester Scholarship
  • Martin Leyhe: Kneipp Scholarship
  • Maria Duran Sanchez (not pictured): Meyer Scholarship

The recipients and their families were recently honored at the Central High School Senior Awards Night.