1606 Brady St.
Davenport, IA

Central Scholastic Bowl Team Members Awarded as MVPs

Central Scholastic Bowl team

Central Scholastic Bowl Team

Two Central High freshman/sophomore teams, with members, Amelia Balk, LaDella Gallagher, Jennifer Mahl, Hailey Mandell, Peyton Niebuhr, Andrew Park, Laura Sitz, Meredith Sloat, Rafe Sullivan, Nick Vazquez, and Zeke Wynsma, competed in the Moline Invitational Scholastic Bowl. The A-team ended with a winning record, earning them a place in the afternoon finals. Freshman, LaDella Gallagher, and sophomore, Rafe Sullivan, were awarded MVPs after the morning rounds. After a long day of eight rounds, the A-team placed fifth out of 40 teams.