1606 Brady St.
Davenport, IA

Davenport Boys Basketball Players and Coaches Receive Several Honors

For the first time in eight years, all of Central High’s five starters were selected for the MAC all conference team. Kelvin (Ray) Miller was named first team and was also selected to the All Sub-State team. Also from Central, Tim Rummels and Tirique Randolph were named second team, and Salu Kargbo and Tyrique Vesey were named Honorable Mentions. West High’s Kenny Clay was named to the second team; honorable mentions also included Corey Lamonte, Daniel Walkup, and VJ Wilmington from North High andTrevor Oostendorp from West High. Central High’s boys basketball coaches received the honor of Coaches of the Year in Sub State 4: Varsity coaches Craig Wurdinger (Head), Ryan Hill, and Hal Bateman; Sophomore coaches James Randolph (Head) and Nick Youngblood; and Freshman coaches James Porter (Head) and Ryan Ewing. Congratulations to all of these outstanding players and coaches.