1606 Brady St.
Davenport, IA

NHS’ Class of 2015 Awarded Over $1M in Scholarships

Students from North High School’s current graduating class have been awarded over $1,200,000.00 in scholarships and awards. The winners were introduced at the Senior Award Recognition ceremony on Wednesday, May 13th. Way to go Wildcats!
Here are some of our award winners!
Alexander Baker—QC Times Salute to Academics (Young Journalist)
Hannah Bosco—Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizen Award, University of Iowa Academic Scholarship & Heritage Award, QC Times Salute to Academics (Academics), Governor’s Scholar Recognition Program , Kathryn Bell Tate Scholarship
Samantha Bral —University of Iowa Scholars Award & Old Gold Scholarship, QC Times Salute to Academics (Math/The Sciences), Central College Presidential Scholarship
Shelby Carlson—University of Dubuque College Scholarship & Teacher Scholarship, Central College Presidential Scholarship
Jayden Clayton—University of Dubuque Forerunner Scholarship & Iowa Tuition Award & Educator Award, University of Dubuque Award, Q-C Auto Scholarship
Dijonnaise Drake—Scott Community College Future Leaders Scholarship, QC Times Salute to Academics (Humanities)
Jacob Emmert—Iowa State Academic Recognition Award & Cardinal Scholar Leader Award, Iowa Pepsi Tournament Smart Program, QC Times Salute to Academics (Math/The Sciences), Governor’s Scholar Recognition Program
Kelsey Fairly—Coe College Danielle Cole Scholarship, St. Ambrose University Academic Scholarship
Kylie Farnsworth— QC Times Salute (Humanities), University of Iowa Scholars Award & Heritage Award, Davenport Future Educators Scholarship
Mackenzie Fountain– QC Times Salute to Academics (Vocational Education)
Rachel Garlock—QC Times Salute to Academics (Academics). Better Business Bureau Honorable Mention, Iowa State University Academic Scholarship & Cardinal Leadership Scholarship, Helen G. Pohling Scholarship
Jessica Graham—Brandon Sissel Scholarship
Alexa Harper— Larry Schreiber/Boosters Scholarship and an Iowa State Academic Scholarship!
Katelyn Huettman—St. Ambrose University Academic Scholarship, Music Scholarship & Academic Excellence Award, University of Northern Iowa Distinguished Scholars Award
Allison Jones – Grandview University Dean’s Scholarship & Bowling Scholarship, Iowa Bar Association American Citizenship Award
Nicholas Kaperka—Iowa Bar Association American Citizenship Award, University of Northern Iowa Distinguished Scholar Award, St. Josephs College Dean’s Scholarship & Performance Scholarship
Thao Luong—Bright Scholars of Iowa Scholarship, University of Northern Iowa Academic Scholarship
Kelsey Marxen—University of Northern Iowa Distinguished Scholars Award