1606 Brady St.
Davenport, IA

Davenport Community Schools Students Selected for 2013 All-State OPUS Honor Choir

Over 3000 students from across the state of Iowa auditioned for the All-State OPUS Honor Choir this year, and the following Davenport Community Schools students were selected for the 2013 Honor Choir. This year’s festival takes place on November 21st at the C.Y. Stephens Auditorium in the Iowa State Center, Ames.

North High School
Pierre Young, Baritone/Bass;  Jasmine Lewis, Alto (alternate); Spencer Peachee, Baritone/Bass;  Josh Reid, Baritone/Bass; Logan Waller, Tenor; and Hannah DeFauw, Soprano.

Central High School
Adam Borders, Tyler Browne, Thomas Theiling, Nate Trasowech, John VanderWal, and Meredith Cox.  The following 9th graders were chosen as alternates: Drevyn Barnes, Gage Phipps, and Haley Nelson.

West High School
Amber Long (9th grade; soprano)

Williams Intermediate School
Molly Kretschmer (8th grade)

Sudlow Intermediate School
Grace Carr, Catherine Hutchinson, Audrey Moon, and Jeremy Weinstein (all 8th grade)

Wood Intermediate School
A school-record 15 student-singers were selected to the Choir.  Soprano: Katelyn Miller, Kaitlyn Sparbel, and Abbey Edelmon.  Alto: Esmee Belzer, Nala Delgado, Bailey Ortega, and Mallory Owens. Tenor: Gavin Dodd, Pierce Howard, William Snowball (solo-finalist), Nathan Wingate, and Holden Conner. Baritone: Corey Parker and Darius Green.  Bass: Anthony Wriedt.