1606 Brady St.
Davenport, IA

2012-2013 Student School Board Members Honored

The Board of Directors of the Davenport Community Schools honored their 2012-2013 Student School Board members at the regular Board meeting on Monday, May 13, 2013. Each student school board member was asked what they had learned or what had been most important to them during their year of service. Several students mentioned leadership skills, learning about the many variables that must be considered when running a large organization, and the opportunity to experience a professional atmosphere. The students also spoke of their plans following graduation which included attending colleges as nearby as Black Hawk and as distant as the University of Southern California.

Thank you to our 2012-2013 student school board members: Desiree Slama and Kaine Renkosik, The Kimberly Center; Ana Kugler, Isaac Anderson, and Caroline Saveraid, Central High School; Chloe Blick and Noah Sund, North High School, and Brandon Wheeler, Aubrey Kohl, and Anre Scales, West High School. Congratulations and best wishes for the future!