1606 Brady St.
Davenport, IA

Sudlow Students Selected for 2012 Opus Honor Choir

Twelve Sudlow Intermediate School students were recently selected to participate in the twenty-seventh annual Opus Honor Choir Festival. They are: Adam Borders, Tyler Browne, Grace Carr, Dillyn Dagama, Will deBlois, Brian Dennis, Isaiah Gibbs, Sammie Lyle, Gage Phipps, Abbigail Sird, Thomas Theiling, and Olivia Tobin. The choir director is Kimberly Knoche.

Over 3400 students in Iowa were nominated by their choir directors for 720 positions in the four honor choirs. Selections were made by means of a recorded audition.  The 2012 Opus Honor Choirs will perform at 4:00 p.m. November 15, 2012 in the C.Y. Stephens Auditorium in the Iowa State Center in Ames.